Skip to main content

Sailing 101 Beginner Osprey Session 3

Monday, Jul 18, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 19, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 20, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 21, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 22, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jul 25, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 26, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 27, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 28, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 29, 2022 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

In Progress / Complete
Payment Options:
Deposit and Remainder
$900.00
Pay in Full
$900.00
Leader: Ellen MacGeorge
Age requirements:
Minimum age: 8
Maximum age: 12

Event Information

Description

Prerequisites: None, this is a beginner course.

Age Range: 8-12 years old

Length of Session: 2 weeks

Sailors will learn the fundamental skills of sailing but most importantly develop confidence on the water. By the end of their first week, sailors will venture to Hart-Miller Island, across Hawk Cove for a picnic lunch. During graduation at the end of their second week, sailors will have the opportunity to show their families all they have learned.

Cost: $900 (50% deposit required at time of registration)


Registration Count

Registration Type Registrations Remaining
All Participants 21 3